Let's Compare ( Rush'n Attack )

Report broken movie

Opis filmu

Video locations:

  1. Arcade 0:39
  2. BBC Micro 2:08
  3. Commodore Plus4 3:36
  4. Atari 800 XE/XL 5:05
  5. MSX 6:34
  6. DOS 8:02
  7. Commodore 64 9:31
  8. Amstrad CPC 10:59
  9. ZX Spectrum 12:27
  10. Gameboy Color 13:56
  11. NES 15:09
  12. Nintendo DS 16:38
  13. Gameboy Advance 18:06

 Rush'n Attack, originally released in Japan and Europe as Green Beret (グリーンベレー?)(gurīnberē), is an action/platform arcade game released by Konami in 1985. Rush'n Attack is remembered for its Cold War setting (the title is a play on "Russian attack") and its reliance on the player using a knife to dispatch enemies. A sequel was released for the arcades titled M.I.A.: Missing in Action in 1989. Gameplay The player takes on the role of a United States special operations soldier infiltrating an enemy military base in order to save several POW's from being executed by firing squad. There are four stages: a Marshalling Area, a Harbor, an Air Base and a Siberian Camp. The omnipresent knife can be supplemented with captured arms. By killing certain enemy soldiers, the player can obtain a three-shot flamethrower, a four-shot RPG, or a three-pack of hand grenades. At the end of each stage, the player will face a unique group of enemies specific to that stage: Stage 1 ends with a truckload of running and jump kicking soldiers, Stage 2 with a pack of fierce dogs, Stage 3 with three shooting autogyros and Stage 4 with a skillful multi-shot flamethrower operator. When the mission is accomplished the four rescued POWs salute and the player restarts the game from the first stage on the next difficulty level. While the player can remain still in one area and rack up points, if he takes too long to proceed, the game will start sending out tougher enemies and eventually a stealth-like bomber will appear to take out the player. There's also an invisible time limit that will kill off the player if he takes too long to complete the stage.